Menu Plan 2/13/18 – 2/19/18

Lent begins this week, and for us that means no meat this Wednesday and no meat for the next 7 Fridays. We usually eat meatless meals at least a couple of times a week, but when I tried to think of a few different vegetarian recipes last week, I just drew a blank. A friend recommended Vegetarian Cooking for Everyone, so I ordered a lightly used copy and am anxiously awaiting its arrival – hopefully it will help get me unstuck.

This week is definitely busy. In addition to Lent, it is my wedding anniversary and my sister and her family will be visiting from out of town. I’m trying to celebrate with everyone’s favorite foods!

Tuesday 2/13 – Waffles, bacon, strawberries
Wednesday 2/14 – Autumn Harvest Salad (I swap quinoa for bulgur and add some roasted beets & a can of chickpeas), bread
Thursday 2/15 – Dijon-Pecan 2-Step Chicken, roasted veggies
Friday 2/16 – Pizza, salad
Saturday 2/17 – Beef tacos (with homemade taco seasoning)
Sunday 2/18 – Eggs, veggies
Monday 2/19 – Tuscan White Bean and Garlic Soup, bread, veggie


Comments

Leave a comment