My Menu Plan: 11/5-12/16

Time has flown by this last month! This menu plan is coming about a week late, but better late than never.

For this plan, I tried to find lighter ways to enjoy cold weather comfort foods. Slow cooked meats, delicious veggies, and a healthy dose of beans to the rescue!

Menu plan 5Nov-16Dec 2017-1

Download this menu plan as a PDF

These are some of the recipes I will be cooking this month:

Zoodles Marinara – We have already tried this recipe. It was fast, easy, and tasty! Next time I will probably add some chicken – on its own this recipe is VERY light.

*Ginger Peach Chicken – I have made this recipe in the past and it freezes VERY well. Add the peaches during the last 30 minutes of cooking so they don’t get mushy.

*Tuscan White Bean and Garlic Soup – Another recipe that I have made and frozen before. Elegant, delicious, and filling. This is a meal that I don’t feel bad about pulling out of the freezer for guests.

Winter Caprese Beet Noodle Pasta – This looks like such a fun and unique way to eat beets. I learned my lesson with the zoodles and will be serving some chicken with these.

Mashed Cannellini Beans – This is a quick & easy side dish, and a great alternative to mashed potatoes. I have made this recipe before and have always wondered if it would freeze well, so I will be experimenting with that this month.

Autumn Harvest Salad – I will be making this with chickpeas and roasted beets.

Potato Kielbasa Skillet – This recipe has a lot of traditional “comfort food” elements – potatoes, sausage, and bacon – but it balances them out with a good portion of spinach. I usually use chicken sausage, and it is still super delicious.

Fast and Easy Pasta with Blistered Cherry Tomato Sauce – We love pasta, and all of J. Kenji López-Alt’s recipe are delicious.

*Slow Cooker Balsamic Chicken – I pinned this recipe a while ago but this is my first time making it. I seared the chicken and prepped the balsamic sauce prior to freezing.

*Pot Stickers – My husband helped me assemble a double batch of these last weekend (I could only find one pound packages of pork at my grocery store, so I doubled the whole recipe). I plan to serve them over this Sesame Slaw.

Creamy Mushroom Ragu – A friend gifted us a Hello Fresh box over the summer and this was one of the recipes we got to try. I will be making the mushroom ragu and polenta, but not the salad (although the salad is delicious if you want to try it!).

I will be back with more updates throughout the month! Happy cooking!

 


Comments

Leave a comment